IEEE International Conference on Communications
7-11 June 2020 // Virtual Conference
Communications Enabling Shared Understanding

Student Grants


Michele Nogueira
Prof. Rose Qingyang Hu

Non-Discrimination Policy

IEEE is committed to the principle that all persons shall have equal access to programs, facilities, services, and employment without regard to personal characteristics not related to ability, performance, or qualifications as determined by IEEE policy and/or applicable laws. View more information on the IEEE policy.


We extend our sincere appreciations to US National Science Foundation and IEEE ComSoc for supporting IEEE ICC 2020 student grants.

Student Grant Winners

Abdulhamid A. Adebayo, Howard University

Abhishek Bera, IIT Kharagpur

Thomas Burns, Rutgers University

Martina Capuzzo, University of Padova

Jiajun Chen, City University of Hong Kong

Safaa Driouech, ENSEM, Hassan II University of Casablanca

Furkan Ercan, McGill University

Minghong Fang, Iowa State University

Karthik Reddy Gorla, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Rafael Silva Guimaraes, Federal Institute of Espirito Santo

Sayan Sen Gupta, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore

Neha Jain, Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology, (IIIT Delhi)

Fujun He, Kyoto University

Muhammad Shahid Iqbal, Koc University

Nan Jiang, Queen Mary University of London

Malong Ke, Beijing Institute of Technology

Cheuk Ting Leung, National University of SingaporeManyou Ma, The University of British Columbia

Anjana Ambika Mahesh, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore

Umair Yaqub Mohammad, University of Idaho

Nafisa N Mostofa, University of Central Florida

Vashish Nilkanthsingh Imrith, University of Mauritius

Kapila W S Palitharathna, Sri Lanka Technological Campus

Francisco Raimundo Albuquerque Parente, University of Campinas

Md Ferdous Pervej, North Carolina State University

Minerva Priyadarsini, IIT Goa

Niloy Saha, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur

Oussama Serhane, Mustapha Stambouli University

Xiaodan Shao, Zhejiang University

Dian Shi, University of Houston

Nikita Tafintsev, Tampere University

Masaki Takahashi, Tohoku University

Jingwen Tong, Xiamen University

Yue Qi, Villanova University

Jin Qiu, Xiamen University

Ziwei Wan, Beijing Institute of Technology

Suyang Wang, Illinois Institute of Technology

Xinyue Zhang, University of Houston

Jinle Zhu, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China